Ana Gargollo — Co-Head of Tripping & Overnights

First year at camp?

2005! I was a camper in the Dekopi unit and I came with my sister. Didn’t really know it was a bilingual camp, so that was a fun surprise.

What are you most excited about returning to camp for?

I’m most excited to go on A LOT of canoe and hiking trips! Can’t get to get out into the wilderness and teach girls survival skills! Also, many trips = a lot of campfires = a lot, a lot, a loooot of smores!

What's something you're into right now?

Right now, I’m really into hiking and being outdoors, actually. Very cliché from the future Head of Tripping to say, but lately the weather has been beautiful and I just love feeling the sun on my face! 

Being a counsellor. Thoughts?

It's underrated! It takes a lot of hard work, but it is very rewarding in the end! You learn a lot about your campers and it is amazing to see them grow over just one summer, and accomplish their goals. You also get to learn a lot about yourself, which is a great bonus!

Any last words?

Not really, just very excited to see everyone this summer!

 

Click here to meet more counsellors!

Ana Gargollo — Co-chef des Expéditions

Première année au camp?

2005! J'étais une campeuse dans l'unité Dekopi et je suis venue avec ma soeur. Je ne savais pas vraiment que c'était un camp bilingue alors ce fut une toute une surprise!

 À quoi as-tu le plus hâte au camp cet été?

J'ai hâte d'aller dans BEAUCOUP de voyages de canot et de randonnées pédestres! Passer du temps dans la 'nature sauvage' et d'enseigner aux filles des outils de survie! Aussi... beaucoup de voyages de canot = beaucoup de feux de camp = beaucoup beaucoup BEAUCOUP de S'mores!

Quelque chose que tu aimes ces temps-ci?

Ces temps-ci, j'aime beaucoup la randonnée pédestre et simplement passer du temps dehors. C'est peut-être un peu cliché de la part d'une future chef des expéditions mais, la température est tellement merveilleuse en ce moment!

Être une monitrice. Commentaires?

C'est un emploi qu'on sous-estime! Il demande beaucoup de travail, mais est tellement récompensant. Tu as la chance d'en apprendre beaucoup sur tes campeuses et c'est incroyable de les voir grandir et accomplir leurs buts en juste un été. Tu as aussi la chance d'en apprendre beaucoup sur toi, ce qui est toujours un bonus!

Autres choses à ajouter?

Pas vraiment, j'ai juste très hâte de voir tout le monde cet été!

 

Cliquez ici pour rencontrer d'autres monitrices!