Élizabeth Lévesque — Assistant Head of Windsurfing

First year at camp?

Yes! I've already been to other camps, but it's my first year at Ouareau!

What are you most excited about coming to camp for?

I'm really excited to meet the staff and also the campers: it's going to be an extraordinary summer! The best moments at camp are the ones when we sing around the fire! For me, it's a new experience and I can't wait for a memorable summer with every one!

What's something you're into right now?

These days, I really appreciate the temperature changing because it means that summer is coming really quickly. Also, it means I can do my jogging and finish the day watching by the hockey finals!

Being a counsellor. Thoughts?

I'm really excited!! During the winter, I'm also a counsellor but on a ski hill and I love this job because the kids are amazing. I feel really privileged to be able to continue this experience this summer... I don't have to wait 'till next winter!

Any last words?

I'm really excited for the beginning of camp — it's also my motivation for this end of seem ester because the best is yet to come. I hope this summer will be really fun and as memorable as you wish! See you this summer, I can't wait :)

 

Click here to meet more counsellors!

Élizabeth Lévesque — Assistante Chef de la Planche à Voile

Première année au camp?

Oui!! J'ai déjà été campeuse dans d'autres camps avant mais jamais au Camp Ouareau!

À quoi as-tu le plus hâte au camp cet été?

J'ai très hâte de rencontrer les monitrices et les campeuses, ça veux être un super bel été! Les plus beaux moments au camp sont ceux autour du feu en chantant des chansons! Étant une nouvelle expérience pour moi, j'ai super hâte de la vivre et de forger de nouveaux souvenirs avec tous!

Quelque chose que tu aimes ces temps-ci?

C'est temps-ci, j'adore le changement de température puisque ça annonce l'été qui arrive à grand pas et ça me permet d'aller faire mon jogging tout en finissant la soirée en regardant les séries du hockey!

Être une monitrice. Commentaires?

Je suis super excitée!! Comme je suis monitrice de ski et que j'adore cet emploi à cause des enfants qui sont formidables et de l'ambiance, je me dis que je suis très choyée de pouvoir poursuivre l'expérience cet été et ne pas voir à attendre jusqu'à l'hiver prochain!

Autres choses à ajouter?

J'ai trop hâte que la camp débute; ça me motive à travers ma fin de session puisque le meilleur est à venir! J'espère que cet été sera aussi mémorable et amusant que vous le souhaitez! On se voit cet été :)!

 

Cliquez ici pour rencontrer d'autres monitrices!